Tekken 8 Stages, How Many Stages in Tekken 8?

Tekken 8 stages

Tekken 8 promises an immersive combat experience, offering 16 engaging and distinct levels, each contributing to the game’s visual spectacle and dynamic gameplay. The stages were meticulously designed by Bandai Namco, demonstrating the studio’s commitment to artistic creativity and technological innovation.

  • Arena (24×24): The octagonal caged arena sets the stage for intense combat, providing a limited space that adds an extra layer of strategy to combat.

  • Underground Arena (24×24 Wall Bound): Delving deep into the depths, this underground arena introduces a unique wall twist that blasts warriors backwards, adding an element of surprise to encounters.

  • Town Square (Night) (24×24): Modeled after Manhattan, New York, this open plaza bathed in sunset provides a visually stunning backdrop for the clash between iconic Tekken characters.

  • City Square (24×24): Similar to the night scene, this stage depicts the same city square but in the vibrant daylight, giving the battle a unique atmosphere.

  • Yakushima (80×120): A large, tranquil forest map with water features and wildlife, Yakushima is a peaceful and vast battlefield that showcases the beauty of nature.

  • Arena of Destiny (58×70): This circular arena draws inspiration from the Roman Colosseum, presenting a visually striking arena where warriors engage in epic clashes.

  • Rebel Hangar (22×22 Balcony Destruction/22×30 Wall Explosion): This small square map is located inside an aircraft hangar and introduces dynamic elements including balcony destruction and walls that can explode to change the battlefield.

  • Fallen Fate (16×28): Set on an epic, thundering coast, this small rectangular stage provides a visually dramatic setting for intense one-on-one combat.

  • Dive into the Subconscious (20×20 Hard Floor Breach / 36×36 Floor Breach / 72×72): A surreal multi-level map, this stage unfolds as fighters descend into increasingly larger arenas, creating a dynamic and visually captivating experience .

  • Sanctum (20×60 Hard Wall Breaking/48×16 Wall Breaking): Tucked away within Yakushima, this arena starts on the ground floor and transitions to underground areas after hard wall breaking or match points, adding strategic depth to combat.

  • Enter the Stratosphere (28×28/24×24 Floor Blast): Perched atop a meteorite, this octagonal arena transforms into a rectangular arena with a lava floor, creating a visually dynamic and challenging environment.

  • Ortiz Farm (16×28 Balcony Breakout/20×28 Floor Breakout/20×20 Wall Boundary): Located in the mountains of South America, this stage features a farm with multiple areas, including balconies and a smaller arena.

  • Celebration on the Seine (20×24): A rectangular arena set aboard a cruiser on the Seine, this stage adds a touch of elegance to the battle with the Parisian nightscape as the backdrop.

  • Quiet Training Ground (20×108, wall-breaking): A rectangular dojo-style arena with multiple breakable walls, providing fighters with strategic options during combat.

  • Elegant Palace (32×24 Hard Wall Breakout, Balcony Breakout/18×24 Wall Boundary): Within the Elegant Palace, this stage features a rectangular room that transitions to a balcony and down to a laboratory, providing diverse environment.

  • Midnight Siege (16×24 Wall Blast): Set against the backdrop of a damaged building in a war zone, this rectangular map provides a gritty backdrop to the intense battle, adding a sense of urgency to the fight.

Not only do these stages serve as backdrops for the conflicts between Tekken’s iconic characters, they also showcase the capabilities of Unreal Engine 5, bringing a cinematic realism to the game. Players can experience epic battles in these visually stunning and challenging levels in Tekken 8.

Gain the necessary gaming knowledge and effective strategies to gain an upper hand on your gaming competition by delving into NEWSTARS Education. Our platform delivers valuable insights that can give you a competitive advantage. Stay ahead of the curve with the expertise and guidance available here.

Article continues below Advertisement

Article continues below Advertisement

How many stages are there in Tekken 8?

“Tekken 8” has a total of 16 levels, each of which is carefully designed to enhance the visual and gaming experience. The stages range from an octagonal cage arena and an underground battlefield with exploding walls to a Manhattan-inspired city square, the tranquil forest map of Yakushima, and an amphitheater reminiscent of ancient Rome.

Stages on farms, cruise ships and even atop meteorites further add to the variety, giving players a range of dynamic and visually stunning environments. The 16 levels of “Tekken 8” each have their own characteristics and scale, creating an immersive and thrilling battle scene in the game.

Article continues below Advertisement

Article continues below Advertisement


Tekken 8

Tekken 8 is a highly anticipated fighting game developed by Bandai Namco Studios and Arika and is expected to be released on January 26, 2024. The game is published by Bandai Namco Entertainment and will be available on PlayStation 5, Windows and Xbox Series X/S platforms. As the eighth main entry and tenth entry in the Tekken series, it boasts new features and improvements.

The game’s cover art features iconic characters such as Mishima Kazuya and Kazama Jin. Tekken 8 leverages the power of Unreal Engine 5 to deliver stunning graphics and an immersive gaming experience. This version covers both single-player and multiplayer modes, allowing players to participate in thrilling battles. Tekken 8 aims to captivate fans with its dynamic combat experience and is expected to have a major impact on the gaming world when the highly anticipated game launches in 2024.

Article continues below Advertisement

Article continues below Advertisement

Tekken 8 gameplay

Tekken 8’s gameplay is geared toward “aggression,” as director Katsuhiro Harada describes it, shifting the emphasis from defensive strategies to a game that rewards more confidence. Newly added is the “heat” measurement system, which replaces the “screw” damage attribute of “Tekken 7”. This thermal system introduces thermal states, providing chip damage, an expanded moveset, and altered character attributes.

In this state, the warrior can initiate thermal smash moves, emphasizing offensive strategies. The game features a hot state timer that can be stopped when certain actions are used. Defending against an opponent with a heavy attack or in a hot state will cause chip damage, encouraging players to stay on offense to regenerate health. The juggling combo system is reminiscent of Tekken 6, creating a ground-like state when landing with a quick backflip.

Tekken 8 prioritizes a cinematic combat atmosphere, incorporating staged destruction and character reactions. All character models are brand new, showing improvements over previous games. It is powered by Unreal Engine 5, making it the first major fighting game to use this advanced engine.

The online mode “Arcade Quest” introduces an avatar-based battle center covering arcade settings, online matches, tournaments and avatar customization using the “Fight Money” system. With these enhancements, Tekken 8 will deliver an engaging and dynamic gaming experience for newbies and seasoned fans alike.

Article continues below Advertisement

Article continues below Advertisement

“Tekken 8” trailer

Disclaimer: The above information is for general information purposes only. All information on this website is provided in good faith, but we make no representations or warranties, express or implied, as to the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on this website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments